Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Graduate degree programs
King's College: MA DAMM
King's College London offers a Master's Degree in Digital Asset & Media Management. The program is on-campus only.
The Moving Image Archive Program
"The Moving Image Archive Program is a two-year course of study that trains future professionals to manage preservation-level collections of film, video, new media, and other types of digital works. The program provides prospective collection managers and archivists with an international, comprehensive education in the theories, methods, and practices of moving image archiving and preservation."
No Master's degree required!
SJSU Open University
"This professional development program is open to everyone. Current and future information professionals can enroll in one or more fully online, graduate-level courses, and earn college credit. Most electives offered in our school's master's degree programs are available though the Open Classes program."
Post-Master's certificate programs
AIIM: Certified Information Professional
The Association for Information and Image Management (AIIM) offers a certificate program based on mastery of principles related to content and information management.
Digital Archives Specialist (SAA)
The Society of American Archivists offers a hybrid online/in-person Digital Archives Specialist certificate program for managing born-digital records.
Certificate in Digital Curation (Library Juice Academy)
"The Library Juice Academy Certificate in Digital Curation is designed for those working in libraries, archives and museums interested in learning more about and expanding their skill set in curating and maintaining unique digital assets."
Summer Educational Institute Workshop
This four day workshop is a joint project of the Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA) and the Visual Resources Association Foundation (VRAF), covering topics such as intellectual property rights, digital imaging/digital preservation, metadata, cataloging, project management, and professional development.
Caring for Collections
Connecting to Collections Care
"Connecting to Collections Care is a program designed for all types of small to mid-sized cultural institutions to provide resources, professional development opportunities and support for caring for collections."
Library Juice Academy
Library Juice Academy
Library Juice Academy offers workshops and certificate courses on a range of information management topics.
The American Library Association (ALA) offers online courses and workshops on a variety of DAM related topics.
LITA: Online learning
The Library and Information Technology Association (LITA) offers webinars and courses on a variety of topics related to libraries and tecnology.